Spent Some Time In The Good Book

sowing

It’s a wonderful thing when you find yourself immersed in the Word Of God….

Todays it’s about sowing seeds.

I thought back to when as a teenager I took about a half an hour walk to my secondary school, and each day I passed a lady who nodded a “hello” to me and I nodded a “hello” back, never though much about it, just being freindly. It was only years later that I found out this lady prayed for me each time we passed each other. She was faithful and was fortunate to find that I became a christian while at this secondary school.

She had not known me beforehand and till this day I cant remember her name, we never became freinds, but her single “seed” sown saved my life.

Its these little moments in out lives that have such impact.

I don’t have such a “someone” I pass on the way to work every day but I have many I rub shoulders with.

I do hope to have the desire to sow more seeds more finely tuned and I realise again its not for us to know where those seeds are sown, its getting them sown, freely,willingly,

Leave a comment